Coffee with Cole

An informal opportunity to talk.
Once a month I host a small group to informally get together, drink coffee (or tea or water or whatever), and talk. I truly love this time. For the last five years I have been doing this with people from across the campuses I have worked on and each one proves both eye opening and challenging for me and the others in the room. At times I feel like we all get trapped in our own slice of the University and find it difficult to see the bigger picture. I have found that getting together to talk with a diverse group of people often lends itself to seeing more of what is happening across campus.

I’d like you to consider this an invitation to join the conversation and spend an hour talking about the things that you want to. I will be as open and honest about the topics you want to discuss and I can promise you that I will do my best to answer what is on your mind. There is never an agenda, that is up to the five guests who choose to join me for coffee. Below you will find a schedule of the Coffee with Cole sessions and a link to RSVP. I will also do my best to keep a running list of topics that we’ve discussed so others have a sense of what we are talking about. I am looking forward to seeing all of you!

And if you can’t make one, consider joining the Coffee with Cole group in Teams!

Credit: Alan Levine, Creative Commons License

You’re Invited!

I’ll provide the coffee, you provide the conversation! To register, click on the date that you’d like to join me.

Thursday, August 30, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, September 19, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, October 3, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, November 7, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, December 5, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 16, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 6, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 6, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 3, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 1, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, June 5, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, July 3, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, August 7, 9:00 – 10:00 a.m.